project support.

Special thanks to our supporters (alphabetically)

AB Composites Co.,Ltd

Thailand

Tim van Hurck

timvanhurck@appliedtextiles.com

Sponsored shipping of chair and mast for TH-01 from The Netherlands to Thailand

Advanced Materials Solutions

South Africa
Johan van Niekerk

johan@advancedmaterials.co.za

www.advancedmaterials.co.za

Supplied Laserjet cutting of bulb of Prototype ZA-01

Aerontec

South Africa

Graham Blyth

graham@aerontec.co.za

www.aerontec.co.za

Supplied Prototype ZA-01 with all glass and resin and filler materials.

Austhai Marine

Thailand

Ray Ringuet

ray@austhaimarine.com

www.austhaimarine.com

Supplied material and space to build Prototype TH-01

Baltic Timbers

South Africa

Max Widan

mw@baltic.co.za

www.baltictimbers.co.za

Supplied Prototype ZA-01 with all timber at reduced cost.

Blue Peter Marine

Thailand

Peter Jacops

info@ceinspector.com

www.ceinspector.com

Consultancy, building and material Donations for Prototype TH-01

Central Boating World

South Africa

David Barnes

david@centralboating.co.za

www.centralboating.co.za

Supplied complete set of deck gear for Prototype ZA-01

Deltec Energy Solutions

South Africa

Lance Channer

lance@deltec.co.za

www.deltec.co.za

Advise and supply of batteries and 24 Volt charger

HansaWorld

Sweden

Manie Botha compaxboats@gmail.com

www.hansaworld.com

Complete build of Prototype ZA-02 “The first home builders trial”

Harding’s Products

South Africa

Wendy Claussen

wendy@hardingsproducts.co.zaa

www.hardingsproducts.co.za

R 10.000,– Donation towards Sails and Deckgear for prototype ZA-01

Manex & Power Marine

South Africa

Gary Sindler

gary.sindler@manex.co.za

www.manex.co.za Lines, deck fittings, Steering Cable, Wichard low friction rings ,padeyes and
snaphooks.

Megafreight

South Africa

Leon Delport

leon@megafreight.co.za

www.megafreight.co.za

Shipping of first tilting platform, actuator and optiparts spars from Holland to South Africa

Midway Metals

Vietnam Antony Jolly

anthony@midwaymetals.com.vn

www.midwaymetals.com.vn

Supplied the fabrication of all SS fittings for Prototype ZA-01 and ZA-02

Mike Paterson

South Africa

Mike Paterson

mpaterson@zsd.co.za

Manufacturer numerous small fitttings and PWD Hoist for ZA-01

Nautique Marketing Communications

South Africa

Rob Kamhoot

rob@nautique.co.za

www.nautique.co.za

Development of Website, Production of Promotional Videos for the SV14 project

North Sails South Africa

Rick Nankin

rick.nankin@northsails.com

www.northsails.com

Development of the sails for the SV14 and supplying Prototype ZA-01 with a full set of sails at 50 % of cost.

Optiparts

Netherlands

Robbert Noordanus

mail@optiparts.com

www.optiparts.com

Supplied complete set of spars for Prototype ZA-02 and ZA-03 (Imperial Version)

Pattaya West Wind Masonic Lodge

Thailand

Brian Alexander

secretary@lpww1803.com

85000 Baht Donation toward building Prototyp TH-01

Priclo Motors

South Africa

Peter Price

info@priclo.co.za

www.priclo.co.za

Supplying Road Trailer for transport Prototype ZA-01

Rind Routing

South Africa

Rayno von Schlicht

rayno@rindrouting.co.za

www.rindrouting.com

Supplied all CNC cutting for Prototype ZA-02

Robertson & Caine

South Africa

Alet du Plessis

alet@robertsonandcaine.com

www.robertsonandcaine.com

All labour, facilities, overheads and consumables to building Prototype ZA-01

Rocketsigns

South Africa

Marius Pansegrouw

sales@rocketsigns.co.za

www.rocketsigns.co.za

Graphics/lettering on prototype ZA-01

Royal Phuket Marina

Mr Gulu Lalvani

paradise@royalphuketmarina.com

www.royalphuketmarina.com

250 000 Baht Donation toward building Prototype TH-01

Sailability (New Zealand) Hawkes Bay Sailors

New Zealand

Katy Kenah

sailablitiyhb@xtra.co.nz

Club in New Zealand part of the Sailablity effort to help disabled sailors. Building Prototype NZ-01

Shonaquip

South Africa

Shona McDonald

shona@shonaquip.co.za

www.shonaquip.co.za

Development and supply of 2 full supportive seat for people with disablitlies for Prototype ZA-01

Simpson Marine

Thailand

www.simpsonmarine.com

hongkong@simpsonmarine.com

Pre-sponsored 250 000 Baht for TH-03

Simonis Voogd Design

B.V.

Netherlands Alex Simonis

alex@simonis.com

www.simonis-voogd.com

Design of the SV14 & donation toward cost of building materials Prototype ZA-01

Southern Ropes

South Africa

Chris King

chris@sropes.co.za

www.southernropes.co.za

Supply of all running rigging (sheets, controll lines etc).

Sparcraft Masts

South Africa
Tich Mitchell
info@sparcraftmasts.co.za
Built complete imperial rig and rebuilt first mast completely with track and halyards.

Stainless Products B.V.

Netherlands

Marco Collette

m.collette@stainlessproducts.nl

www.stainlessproducts.nl

Development and supply of first complete Tilting platform and steering system for Prototype ZA-01

TS Rigging Solutions

South Africa

Trevor Spillebeen

trevor@tsriggingsolutions.co.za

Supplied Splicing and lifting lines crane and single point lifting strops

Waleed Adams

South Africa

Waleed Adams

kaunab@gmail.com

Electrical installation Tilting platform

Z-Spars France

Remi Gerbeaud

zpars@orange.fr

www.z-spars.com

Supplied complete set of spars for Prototype ZA-01 (Metric Version)